But Who Are You?

I am the new season that is formed where glimmering

beauty of winter meets the softer heats of summer.

I am the curve of your smile

and the curve of your spine.

The echoes, silence,

patience and grace on Sunday

I am what people do with their hands

when their favorite song is playing

The ambiance of the silence in

between the breaks of the beat.

I am the girl that will always

take care of anyone, always.

I am a complex mind

with quite simple desires.

Now tell me,

Who are you?

Leave a Reply

